Dean's Award for Excellence in Research

Dr Kate Hoy has been awarded the Deans Award for Excellence in Research (Early Career) 2010.  Dr Hoy has demonstrated that she has achieved the highest levels of sustained excellence in research, based on research achievements over the last 5 years. Despite having graduated only three years ago Dr Hoy has generated a considerable degree of research output (30 peer-reviewed articles; H index of 8; $734,000 in research funding). Within her role as Team Co-ordinator of the Brain Stimulation and Neurosciences Team at MAPrc, under the guidance of Team Leader Professor Paul Fitzgerald,  Dr Hoy plays a central role in the development and assessment of novel brain stimulation therapies for patients with treatment resistant mental illness.

 MAPrc Monash Alfred Psychiatry Research Centre, Level 4, 607 St Kilda Road, Melbourne 3004

 © MAPrc 2013. Designed and hosted by Infoxchange Australia